Winning for you at work


Forgotten Password?
  1. Home
  2. News
  3. NUJ trade union training

NUJ trade union training

11 April 2018

Here is the diary of the NUJ's free trade union training courses and subsidised freelance workshops. Click on the course title for more details and to book your place. Any queries email Caroline Holmes at tutraining@nuj.org.uk

NUJ leaflet on range of courses

 
 

LONDON

NUJ Health & Safety Stage 1: Thursday 5 April, Day one: 10.00-17.00 Day two: 10.00-14.00.

NUJ reps Stage 3: Thursday 26 April.  Day one: 10.00-17.00. Day two: 10.00-14.00.

NUJ reps Stage 2: Tuesday 8 May. Day one:10.00-17.00. Day two:10.00-14.00.

Developing confidence: Saturday 12 May, 10.00-15.00.

NUJ reps Stage 3: Thursday 17 May. Day one:10.00-17.00. Day two:10.00-14.00.

First Steps in Freelancing: Friday 18 May, 10.00-18.00.

Presenting with confidence: Tuesday 5 June, 10.00-17.00.

Dealing with bullying, harassment and stress:  Thursday 7 June. Day one:10.00-17.00. Day two:10.00-14.00.

Winning and negotiating freelance work: Friday 8 June, 10.00-18.00.

NUJ reps Stage 3: Tuesday 12 June. Day one:10.00-17.00. Day two:10.00-14.00.

NUJ Health & Safety Stage 1: Thursday 14 June. Day one: 10.00-17.00. Day two: 10.00-14.00.

NUJ reps Stage 1:  10&11 July.

NUJ reps Stage 2:  12&13 July.

NUJ reps Stage 3: 25&26 September.

Understanding pension schemes Thursday 27 September, 10.00-16.30.

Union Learning Rep training: 3&4 October.

First Steps in Freelancing: Friday 5 October. Registration from 10:00, 10:30-18:00.

NUJ Health & Safety stage 1:  9&10 October.

NUJ Reps Stage 1: 11&12 October.

Developing confidence: Saturday 13 October, 10.00-15.00.

Advanced representation training: 18&19 October.

Presenting with confidence: Wednesday 31 October, 10.00-17.00.

NUJ Equality Reps training: 1&2 November.

Organising and recruitment training:  8&9 November. 

NUJ reps Stage 2: 14&15 November. 

Health & Safety stage 2:  20&21  November.

NUJ reps Stage 3:  27&28  November.

NUJ Employment law update: Friday 23 November, 10.00-17.00.

Dealing with bullying, harassment and stress: 29&30th November

Advanced representation training:  6&7 December. 

GLASGOW

NUJ reps Stage 1: Thursday 24 May, 10.00-17.00

NUJ Equality Reps training: Wednesday 25 May,10.00-17.00.

Developing Confidence:  Saturday 26 May, 10.00-15.00.
 

MANCHESTER

NUJ reps Stage 2:  Friday 18 May.  Day one: 18.00-21.00. Day two: 10.00-15.00.

NUJ reps Stage 3: Friday 15 June.  Day one: 18.00-21.00.  Day two: 10.00-15.00

Health & safety rep training: Friday 6 July. Day one: 18.00-21.00. Day two: 10.00-15.00.

Developing Confidence Saturday 20 October, 11.00-15.30

Employment Law update Friday 23 November 11.00-15.30

CARDIFF

NUJ reps Stage 1:  Monday 12 November. Day one: 10.00-14.30. Day two: 10.00-14.00

Tags: , trade union training, freelance, freelance training, reps